Third consecutive trip to State for MVHS Quiz Bowl Team

The Medicine Valley Sr. High Quiz Bowl team claimed the “Championship” at the annual ESU 15 Meet on March 27 and earned their third consecutive trip to state.  The Raiders were undefeated, with a 7-0 record for the day.  Medicine Valley defeated Southwest (75-0), Hayes Center (40-10), Dundy County Stratton (65-20), Hitchcock County (65-15), Maywood (35-20), Wauneta/Palisade (40-0), and Chase County (55-10) en route to their “Three-Peat.” State will be held on April 24 in Holdrege at the Phelps County Museum..Members of the 2012-2013 team include: (back row)  Brendan Johnsen, TJ Aanenson, Connor Russell, Rulon Taylor, Madison Clark, and Sage Schmidt. (Front Row)  John Klintworth, Jaden Clark, Rodger Farr, and Riley Garey.  Courtesy Photo


Weather Forecast

Click for Curtis, Nebraska Forecast